Hello

Hi.  This is my first blog about, well, teaching and using tech.  Here’s the lowdown.   It all started when my friend, Eric Mills, and I decided to submit a proposal to the National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) for their national conference in November.  He suggested we submit a proposal and we bounced ideas around until technology came up.  He is completely obsessed with tech.  Well, maybe not completely, but he likes it ALOT.  There were very few classes in our program about how to integrate technology, much less how to do it in an urban school, where resources are limited. This is something teachers are generally forced to seek out for themselves, while they are lesson planning, counseling, grading, and trying to have any sort of personal life.

Now, I’m not afraid of technology.  I have email.  I like Facebook.  I will say, I really do not keep up with any technological innovations.  I was pretty nervous about starting this blog.  I did think, though, that if I was going to be teaching teachers how to use technology at a conference in a few months, I better be an expert.  This blog will be a record of how I work through this.  Or a record of how my laptop ends up on the sidewalk outside and I move to the woods with no electricity, much less internet connection…

~ by teachergoingtech on April 19, 2011.

One Response to “Hello”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

